Logo UoM

Meet the team behind the

Sustainable Industrial Systems Group

Sustainable Industrial Systems is a multidisciplinary research group working on identifying sustainable solutions for industry. The group is funded by UK Research Councils, the European Commission and industry.

 
Academic Staff

  · Professor Adisa Azapagic+44 (0)161 306 4363adisa.azapagic@manchester.ac.uk   
  · Dr Rosa Cuellar-Franca+44 (0)161 306 4402rosa.cuellarfranca@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Laurence Stamford+44 (0)161 306 4481laurence.stamford@manchester.ac.uk  


Research Staff

  · Dr Yoon Lin Chiew+44 (0)161 306 4365yoonlin.chiew@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Alejandro Gallego Schmid+44 (0)161 306 4365alejandro.gallegoschmid@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Pelayo García-Gutiérrez+44 (0)161 306 8834pelayo.garcia-gutierrez@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Harish Jeswani+44 (0)161 306 3877harish.jeswani@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Victor Kouloumpis+44 (0)161 306 63987viktor.kouloumpis@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Joan Mendoza+44 (0)161 306 4365joan.mendoza@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Slobodan Perdan+44 (0)161 306 8834slobodan.perdan@manchester.ac.uk  
  · Dr Ximena Schmidt+44 (0)161 306 8834ximena.schmidt@manchester.ac.uk  


Administrative Staff

  · Miss Aimie Gornall+44 (0)161 306 64380aimie.gornall@manchester.ac.uk  


Research Students

  · Mr Jhud Mikhail Aberilla+44 (0)161 306 8834jhudmikhail.aberilla@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Mr Philip Chandler+44 (0)161 306 8834philip.chandler@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Ms Antonia Cheng+44 (0)161 306 8834antonia.cheng@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Ms Jasmin Cooper+44 (0)161 306 8834jasmin.cooper@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Ms Angelina Frankowski+44 (0)161 306 8834angelina.frankowski@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Mr Carlos Gaete-Morales+44 (0)161 306 8834carlos.gaetemorales@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Mr Antonios Konstantas+44 (0)161 306 8834antonios.konstantas@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Ms Natalia Sieti+44 (0)161 306 8834natalia.sieti@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Mr Peter Slorach+44 (0)161 306 8834peter.slorach@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk  
  · Mr Raphael Tarpani+44 (0)161 306 8834raphael.tarpani@manchester.ac.uk  


Associate Members

  · Dr Bernabé Alonso Farinas  
  · Dr David Amienyo  
  · Dr Burcin Atilgan  
  · Dr Paul Balcombe  
  · Dr Christian Barteczko-Hibbert  
  · Ms Helen Breewood  
  · Ms Ravina Brizmohun  
  · Dr Namy Espinoza-Orias  
  · Dr Temitope Falano  
  · Dr Alessandra Fusi  
  · Dr Martin Goodfellow  
  · Dr Ben Greening  
  · Dr Haruna Gujba  
  · Dr Valeria Ibanez Fores   
  · Dr Martyn Jones  
  · Dr Simona Popa  
  · Dr Roland Sims  
  · Dr Heinz Stichnothe  
  · Dr Claudia Tomasini Montenegro  
  · Dr Fehmi Gorkem Uctug  
  · Dr Steve Wallbridge  
  · Dr Andrew Whiting  
  · Dr Lorraine Youds